Terms of Use

These Terms of Use are for the information about the contents of the web page www.senaca.ch (certified according to the HON- Principles).

 

Contents

The SENACA page is divided into two content formats: knowledge (knowledge contents) and the platform with the program content (SENACA health program).

The former has been created within a CTI-project under the same name SENACA, in cooperation with four university hospitals (Zurich, Geneva, Lugano, Bern). The management of the respective departements signed their responsibility for this content.

SENAcheck was developed in collaboration with the Connecticut Department of Public Health and HON, as well as Dr. med. Fischli, Chief doctor of Endocrinology, Kantonsspital Luzern and Dr. med. Mutter, Chief doctor Medicine at Kantonsspital Glarus (2008-2010). On this basis, EMN has expanded in cooperation with the inclusion of relevant internationally recognized tests for chronic risks (AGLA Risc Calculator, FINDRISC, FRAX, COPD Risk Screener) and tested in the clinical feasability study (2010-2014).

The program content is created and implemented through Medical Network EMN AG with the involvement of health care professionals (see Impressum).

The accuracy, timeliness, completeness and clarity of the published content is carefully respected. The contents of this page are reviewed periodically. The latest full review was carried out in 2014. Deviated revisions are indicted on the individual websites. At the time of the creation the contents corresponded to the current state of knowledge. Liability for the material and immaterial damages that may arise from the use of this knowledge is excluded.

 

The editiorial responsibility rests on John Winistoerfer a.i., Director Medical Network EMN AG.

 

The available information on the website www.senaca.ch supports the existing doctor-patient-relationship and does not replace it. Knowledge contents (text, images, animations, videos) are not a substitute for a comprehensive patient education as well. They serve only for further information of a doctor or a trained specialist.

 

The operator reserves the right to amend, delete and modify the information on this website at any time without notice. The provisions of these Terms and Conditions do not create any contractual or other procedural law in or on behalf of others.

  

External links

SENACA provides links for visitors to other websites. Howerver, certain links on this website lead to resources located on servers maintained by third parties that are beyond the sphere of influence of SENACA. SENACA is not responsible for the content of third parties and the consequences of its uses by the visitors of this website.

 

Certificates

HON certification

The HONcode certification is an ethical standard that aims to provide qualitative medical information. It illustrates the efforts of the website to publish transparent information. The transparency of a website increases the objectivity of the information and the accuracy of the published data.

 

SSL encryption

The data transfer with the server is encrypted using HTTPS. An appropriate SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) certificate is provided by Swiss Sign AG.

  

Clinical tests

SENACA Feasibility study – summary

The SENACA pilot study is based on the study protocol Version 0.3 (20.11.2012), approved by the Ethics Committee of St. Gallen (EKSG 11/107/L/1B), Bern, Luzern and Zurich (on behalf of Glarus), started in May 2013 (recruitment) add ended in February 2014 (report).

Recruitment

The original protocol of observation study is based on a cohort size of 60 parients, resulting in actual number of 35 participants (60%).

Hypotheses
  1. The actual technical equipment of SENACA (self-management system for chronic diseases and risks) is applicable in an avarage houshold.
  2. The system convinces the typical user (according inclusion criteria) in its use and effects.
  3. Such training and patient-oriented method has the potential to change the adherence and the way of life positively.
  4. Clinical values, as well as the quality of live of the participants (and indirectly their caregivers, e.g. family members) may be stabilized and improved.
Results
  1. Through regular control of the operator (EMN) and the observation of the user (detailed report) SENACA proved to be reliable and applicable system (except small errors that have been fixed and improved).
  2. The majority of study participants (about 90%) is convicend of SENACA and could simply apply it. Some criteria have been revised and will be improved in the next versions.
  3. The two main features of the behavioural change (lifestyle) show following combined effects:
    • Nutrition: the avarage loss of the weight of all particpants within 100/50 days is 1.9 kg per person.
    • Activity: the avarage steps/day, measured by the pedometer, amount daily more than 9000 steps per person  (WHO recommends a healthy movement measure of 10’000 steps per day).
  4. A relevant summary analysis of clinical results is not possible due to the relatively small number of participants. Based on relevant literature and other studies according to the above values (c) can be concluded that a stabilization and improvement of the clinical values can be achieved.
Conclusion

The SENACA system have been successfully verified by a representative target group (high-risk patients with hypertension, obesity, and/or pre-diabetes and early diagnosed chronic diseases such as heart failure (HYHA 1), type 2 diabetes mellitus in the early stages) on technical reliability, easy handling and convincing efficacy.

Furthermore SENACA shows a significant potential to improve the living habits and to stabilize and thus improve the clinical factors.

On behalf of the examining doctors and the operator:

Dr. med. Michael Mutter, Specialist Internal Medicine/Cardiology FMH

Head of Cardiology, deputy chief doctor of Internal Medicine, Kantonsspital Glarus

 

Dr. med. Stefan Fischli, Specialist Endocrinology/Diabetology FMH

Chief doctor of Endocrinology, Kantonsspital Luzern

 

John Winistoerfer

CEO, Medical Network EMN, Kilchberg-Zurich

 

Requirements to use SENACA

Web Browser

The SENACA website requires the latest version of web browser. Newer generations run not only error-free and stable, but also provide a higher level of security. It is therefore recommended to update the browser regulary. The most common browsers can be found here:

 Google Chrome

 Mozilla Firefox

 Microsoft Internet Explorer

 Apple Safari

 

Cookies

The SENACA platform exclusively uses so-called session cookies. These cookies are automatically deleted after closing the browser. No user data is stored in the cookies. The blocking of these cookies prevents the correct operation of SENACA platform. The privacy is ensured at all times.

 

JavaScript

JavaScript is a simple computer language executed by the web browser that offers several possibilities of interaction. In order to facilitate the use of the website by the user, SENACA uses JavaScript for the navigation, forms of values, statistics and other operations. JavaScript is essential for the use of SENACA.

 

Financing and Advertising

The website is not funded by advertising. In order to use the SENACA health program, periodic fees need to be charged.

 

Abbreviations

ad interim (a.i.): preliminary

 

Privacy policy

The security of your data and thus the protection of your Personal Information is important to us. You can find more detailed information on this subject in the field of privacy policy.

https://www.senaca.ch:443/en/page/611

2017-11-18 16:31

Nutzungshinweise

Diese Nutzungshinweise dienen der Information zu den Inhalten der Webseiten von www.senaca.ch (zertifiziert nach den HON- Prinzipien).

 

Inhalte

Die SENACA Webseite lässt sich in drei inhaltliche Formate einteilen: das Wissen (Wissensinhalte), der SENAcheck und die Plattform mit den Programminhalten (SENACA Gesundheitsprogramm).

Ersteres ist innerhalb eines KTI-Projektes unter gleichen Namen SENACA, in Kooperation mit fünf Universitätsspitälern (Zürich, Genf, Lugano, Bern) erstellt worden. Die Leitung der jeweiligen Departemente unterzeichnete ihre Verantwortlichkeit für diese Inhalte.

Der SENAcheck wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Connecticut Department of Public Health und HON, sowie Dr. med. Fischli, Leitender Arzt Endokrinologie am Kantonspital Luzern und Dr. med. Mutter, Leitender Arzt Medizin am Kantonsspital Glarus erstellt (2008-2010). Auf dieser Basis hat EMN in Zusammenarbeit unter Einschluss von massgeblichen international anerkannten Tests für chronische Risiken (AGLA Risikorechner, FINDRISC, FRAX, COPD Risk Screener) ausgebaut und im Rahmen der klinischen Machbarkeitsstudie erprobt (2010-2014).

Die Programminhalte werden unter Einbezug von Fachpersonen durch die Medical Network EMN AG erstellt und implementiert (siehe auch Impressum).

Auf die Richtigkeit, Aktualität, Vollständigkeit und Verständlichkeit der hier veröffentlichten Inhalte wird sorgfältig geachtet. Die Inhalte dieser Seiten werden periodisch überprüft. Die letzte vollständige Überprüfung erfolgte 2014. Abweichende Überarbeitungen sind auf den einzelnen Webseiten angegeben. Zum Zeitpunkt der Erstellung entsprachen die Inhalte dem aktuellen Wissensstand. Eine Haftung für materielle und immaterielle Schäden, die durch Nutzung dieser Wissensinhalte entstehen könnten, ist ausgeschlossen.

 

Die Redaktion obliegt John Winistoerfer a.i., Geschäftsführer Medical Network EMN AG.

 

Die zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen auf der Webseite https://www.senaca.ch dienen dazu, die bereits bestehende Arzt- Patienten- Beziehung zu unterstützen und keinesfalls zu ersetzen. Auch die Wissensinhalte (Texte, Bilder, Animationen, Videos) sind kein Ersatz für eine umfassende Patientenschulung. Sie dienen nur zur Ergänzung der Information eines Arztes oder einer ausgebildeten Fachkraft.

 

Die Betreiberin behält sich das Recht vor, die Informationen auf dieser Webseite jederzeit ohne vorherige Ankündigung zu ergänzen, zu löschen oder abzuändern. Die Bestimmungen dieser Nutzungsbedingungen begründen kein vertragliches oder sonstiges formelles Recht gegenüber oder im Auftrag Dritter.

  

Externe Links

Den Besuchern dieser Webseite bietet SENACA Links zu anderen Webseiten. Jedoch führen bestimmte Links auf dieser Webseite zu Inhalten auf Servern Dritter, die sich dem Einflussbereich von SENACA entziehen. SENACA trägt für die Inhalte Dritter und die Folgen ihrer Verwendung durch die Besucher dieser Webseite keine Verantwortung.

 

Zertifikate

HON Zertifizierung

Die HONcode Zertifizierung ist ein ethischer Standard, der sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, qualitative medizinische Informationen zu bieten. Er veranschaulicht die Bemühungen der Webseite, transparente Informationen zu veröffentlichen. Die Transparenz einer Webseite erhöht die Objektivität der Informationen und die Korrektheit der veröffentlichten Daten.

 

SSL Verschlüsselung

Die Datenübertragung mit den Webserver erfolgt verschlüsselt mittels HTTPS. Ein entsprechendes SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) Zertifikat wird von Swiss Sign AG zur Verfügung gestellt.

  

Klinische Tests

SENACA Machbarkeitsstudie – Zusammenfassung

Die SENACA Pilotstudie basiert auf dem Studienprotokoll Version 0.3 (20.11.2012), genehmigt von der Ethikkommission St. Gallen (EKSG 11/107/L/1B), Bern, Luzern und Zürich (im Auftrag von Glarus), begann im Mai 2013 (Rekrutierung) und endete im Februar 2014 (Report).

Rekrutierung

Das Originalprotokoll der Beobachtungstudie basiert auf einer Kohortengrösse von 60 Patienten, woraus eine tatsächliche Anzahl von 35 Teilnehmern (60%) resultierten.

Hypothesen
  1. Die aktuelle technische Ausstattung von SENACA (Selbstmanagement System bei chronischen Risiken und Krankheiten) ist in einem durchschnittlichen Haushalt anwendbar.
  2. Das System überzeugt den typischen Nutzer (gemäss Einschlusskriterien) in seiner Anwendung und Wirkung.
  3. Eine solche ausbildungs- und patientenorientierte Methode hat das Potential, die Adhärenz und den Lebenswandel positiv zu verändern.
  4. Klinischen Werten, sowie auch die Lebensqualität der Teilnehmer (und indirekt auch deren Betreuer, zum Beispiel Familienangehörige) können dadurch stabilisiert oder verbessert werden.
Ergebnisse
  1. Durch die regelmässige technische Kontrolle des Betreibers (EMN) und die Beobachtung der Benutzer (detaillierter Report) erwies sich SENACA als zuverlässiges und anwendbares System (ausgenommen kleinerer Fehler, welche behoben und verbessert wurden).
  2. Die Mehrheit der Studienteilnehmer, über 90% ist von SENACA überzeugt und haben es einfach anwenden können. Einige Kritiken sind überarbeitet worden beziehungsweise werden in nächsten Versionen verbessert.
  3. Die beiden Hauptmerkmale der Verhaltensänderung (Lebensstil) zeigen folgenden zusammengefassten Auswirkungen:
    • Ernährung: Der durchschnittliche Gewichtsverlust aller Teilnehmer innert 100/50 Tagen beträgt 1,9 kg pro Person.
    • Bewegung: Die durchschnittlich Schritte/ Tag, mittels Schrittzähler gemessen, betragen täglich über 9000 Schritte pro Person (Die WHO empfiehlt ein gesundes Bewegungsmass von täglich 10’000 Schritten).
  4. Eine relevante zusammenfassende Auswertung der klinischen Ergebnisse ist aufgrund der  verhältnismässig kleinen Teilnehmerzahl nicht möglich. Basierend auf einschlägiger Fachliteratur und weiteren Studien lässt sich allerdings gemäss der obigen Werte (c) ableiten, dass eine Stabilisierung und Verbesserung der klinischen Werte erzielt werden kann.
Schlussfolgerung

Das System SENACA ist von einer repräsentativen Zielgruppe (Risikopatienten mit Bluthochdruck, Übergewicht, und/ oder Prädiabetes als auch frühdiagnostizierte chronische Krankheiten wie Herzinsuffizienz (NYHA 1), Diabetes Mellitus Typ 2 im Frühstadium) auf technische Zuverlässigkeit, einfache Handhabung und überzeugende Wirksamkeit erfolgreich überprüft worden.

Weiterhin zeigt SENACA ein deutliches Potential zur Verbesserung der Lebensgewohnheiten und zur Stabilisation und damit zur Verbesserung klinischer Faktoren.

I. A. der untersuchenden Ärzte und der Betreiberin:

Dr. med. Michael Mutter, Facharzt Innere Medizin/ Kardiologie FMH

Leiter Kardiologie, stv. Chefarzt Innere Medizin, Kantonsspital Glarus

 

Dr. med. Stefan Fischli, Facharzt Endokrinologie/Diabetologie FMH

Leitender Arzt Endokrinologie, Kantonsspital Luzern

 

John Winistoerfer

CEO, Medical Network EMN, Kilchberg-Zürich

 

Voraussetzungen, um SENACA nutzen zu können

Web Browser

Unsere Webseite setzt einen aktuellen Web Browser voraus. Neuere Generationen laufen nicht nur fehlerfreier und stabiler, sondern bieten auch einer höhere Sicherheit. Es wird darum empfohlen, den verwendeten Web Browser regelmässig zu aktualisieren. Die gängisten Browser finden Sie hier:

 Google Chrome

 Mozilla Firefox

 Microsoft Internet Explorer

 Apple Safari

 

Cookies

Die SENACA Plattform verwendet ausschliesslich sogenannte Session-Cookies. Diese werden nach dem Schliessen des Webbrowsers automatisch gelöscht. Es werden keine Benutzerdaten in den Cookies gespeichert. Das blockieren dieser Cookies verhindert den korrekten Betrieb der SENACA Plattform. Der Datenschutz ist zu jeder Zeit gewährleistet.

 

JavaScript

JavaScript ist eine einfache vom Web-Browser ausgeführte Computersprache, die diverse Interaktionsmöglichkeiten bietet. SENACA nutzt JavaScript für die Navigation, Eingabemasken für Werte, Statistiken und weitere Vorgänge, um die Nutzung der Webseite durch den Benutzer zu vereinfachen. JavaScript ist für die Nutzung von SENACA unbedingt erforderlich.

 

Finanzierung und Werbung

Diese Webseite wird nicht durch Werbung finanziert. Zur Nutzung des SENACA Gesundheitsprogramms werden periodische Gebühren erhoben.

 

Abkürzungsverzeichnis

ad interim (a.i.): vorläufig

Im Auftrag (I. A.)

 

Datenschutz

Die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten und damit der Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Informationen ist uns sehr wichtig. Sie finden detailliertere Ausführungen zu diesem Thema im Bereich Datenschutz.

https://www.senaca.ch:443/de/page/611

2018-12-16 00:19